Keesha

Hello my name is Keesha! I am currently part of a loving family of 2 adult humans, a human foster brother and a doggie brother. I am very shy when you meet me but after a couple of days I warm up to people and love cuddles, belly rubs, and attention. Sometimes I become a 75+ pound lapdog.

I'm nervous around new people and new experiences, but I warm up after a while. Not in a bad way, I just get scared and try to walk away or if I see a new person in the driveway I will bark at them to scare them away! I have not been exposed recently to small children, but I love my teen neighbors next door and meet them at the door when they come over (but my brother gets a little jealous).

I love rabbits and squirrels because they are probably very tasty, I don't know for sure because my family doesn't let me have them, but when I see them I try really hard to get them.

I love playing fetch with balls and sticks and my other toys. I also love playing tug with my brother and going for walks, with or without my brother, but I pull on the leash. My family and I are working on that though.

I have been doing well with my brother, however I need to be properly introduced to new dogs. My foster parents waited about a week to decompress me before I met my brother without a barrier. I just finished up my heartworm treatment at the end of December 2019 and hopefully I will be heartworm free when I am retested in June.

Overall, I am a fun loving dog that would make a good companion. I am fairly low maintenance and I believe I would be adaptable to any family environment.

Please email dogadoptions@Suffolkhumanesociety.com for information and application. Or call 757-477-1106 and leave message.